Theadb connection errorto adb is down, and a severe error has occured.怎么破?为什么会这样

Stack Overflow is a question and answer site for professional and enthusiast programmers. It's 100% free, no registration required.
hi i am new to android and am trying to run a simple program. there is no error in a program but while running
i am getting a error like
[ 11:57:43 - program name] The connection to adb is down, and a severe error has occured.
[ 11:57:43 -
program name] You must restart adb and Eclipse.
[ 11:57:43 -
program name] Please ensure that adb is correctly located at 'C:\Program Files\adt-bundle-windows-x86-\sdk\platform-tools\adb.exe' and can be executed.
i have searched many forums and it was given that to specify the path name correctly. my path name i specified it correctly but my adb.exe file is not running when i see in the task manager. can anyone pls help me to fix the error.
You might want to end all the adb proccesses you see on task manager before starting adb again.
Your Answer
Post as a guest
Post as a guest
By posting your answer, you agree to the
Not the answer you're looking for?
Browse other questions tagged
Stack Overflow works best with JavaScript enabledStack Overflow is a question and answer site for professional and enthusiast programmers. It's 100% free, no registration required.
Possible Duplicate:
I am currently trying to develop an application for Android in the latest release of Eclipse. When I try to build and run, the following comes up:
[ 17:08:03 - &ProgramName&] The connection to adb is down, and a severe error has occured.
[ 17:08:03 - &ProgramName&] You must restart adb and Eclipse.
[ 17:08:03 - &ProgramName&] Please ensure that adb is correctly located at 'C:\&sdk-directory&s\platform-tools\adb.exe' and can be executed.
Now, I have updated the ADT plugin, I have the latest version of the Android SDK; adb.exe is, in fact, in the platform-tools directory and can be executed. I've tried everything I found on Google: